Hours and Locations

Downtown Library

100 W. 10th Avenue

Eugene, OR 97401

Get directions

M-Th: 10 am-8 pm

F-Su: 10 am-6 pm

Bethel Branch

1990 Echo Hollow Road

Eugene, OR 97402

Get directions

M, W, Th, F, Sa: 10 am-6 pm
Tu: 12-8 pm

Su: Closed

Sheldon Branch

1566 Coburg Road

Eugene, OR 97401

Get directions

M, W, Th, F, Sa: 10 am-6 pm
Tu: 12-8 pm

Su: Closed

Outside Return Slots

  • Downtown Library return slots: Every day, 5 am-10 pm.
  • Bethel and Sheldon branch return slots: Every day, 24 hours.
  • Return slots at library buildings are closed on City holidays starting at closing time the night before.
  • Amazon Pool return bins: Every day, 24 hours. (Pickup Mon. and Thurs. except City holidays.)
  • Borrowed items can be returned to any Eugene Public Library return slot. Exceptions are labeled with instructions.

Parking

Downtown Library parking garage hours:

M-Th: 7 am-8 pm

F: 7 am-6 pm

Sa-Su: 9 am-6 pm

Free after 6 pm and on weekends


Bethel and Sheldon branch parking lots are always open and free of charge.

More parking information

Also at the Downtown Library

Boujee Café

Every day: 9 am-5 pm

Library Holidays 2024

All library locations and return slots will be closed:

New Year's Day - Mon., Jan. 1

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Mon., Jan. 15

Presidents Day - Mon., Feb. 19

Memorial Day - Mon., May 27

Juneteenth - Wed., June 19

Independence Day - Thurs., July 4

Labor Day - Mon., Sept. 2

Veterans Day - Mon., Nov. 11

Thanksgiving - Thurs., Nov. 28

Christmas Eve - Tues., Dec. 24, close at 6 p.m.

Christmas Day - Wed., Dec. 25

New Year's Eve - Tues., Dec. 31, close at 6 p.m.

New Year's Day - Wed., Jan. 1, 2025