Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is appointed by the city council to help plan for growth and development within the city. Members of the planning commission provide an invaluable service to our community. They advise the city council and city staff on a variety of subjects by making recommendations on important policy matters affecting the livability of Eugene. Without their assistance, many complex and significant matters might not be brought to the city council’s attention and risk receiving only a limited review.

The Planning Commission makes a difference in Eugene’s future and assists with many important projects that define our community’s character. Each commissioner has one or more assignments, serving as Planning Commission representative at City Council hearings or representing the commission as a member of an advisory committee. For more information, feel free to email the planning commission.

Meet the Planning Commission

Ken Beeson

Ken Beeson

DKB 2 5-8-22

Diane Behling

Tiffany Edwards

Tiffany Edwards, Chair

Lisa Fragala

Lisa Fragala


Dan Isaacson

Jason Lear

Jason Lear, Vice Chair


Christopher Ramey

Chris Ramey